Testimonials / Page: 4

Excellent Auschwitz Tour from the moment we were picked up until the moment we were dropped off.Both our guides were excellent and made our trips so special with their knowledge and friendliness.Top class
Tom
2018-07-09
 
The pickup and drop-off were prompt and were from outside our accommodation which was useful because the day begins around 8am. The drive there was interesting and our driver was friendly and told us everything we needed to know. The tour guide was very good and led the group well around Auschwitz and Birkenau. Lunch was provided (cheese and tomato on a roll with a bottle of cold water) which was very welcome as we took the tour in 28C temperatures. Things I wish I'd know before I went: 1) You can only bring a small bag into Auschwitz and Birkenau - no bigger than a piece of A4 paper 2) There is little shade in Birkenau so take suncream or a small umbrella if it's a hot day 3) Toilets cost 2zl All in all a very good and important experience. The price per person was 180zl which i feel was very fair for the day.
Sam
2018-07-07
 
Our tour guide at Auschwitz was great and very knowledgable. While our driver picked us up on time and drove us safely, he didn’t do much more than that. We wish we had given our tip to the actual tour guide because our driver didn’t do much. So, 4/5 because of the tour guide.
samantha
2018-07-03
 
Auschwitz Tour was exceptional value. Tour driver Lucas could very helpful. Salt Mines Tour also excellent but not as good value money wise. Both are must do trips. Advise you to book Schindler's Factory Tour before visiting Krakow.
john
2018-07-02
 
Brilliant tour company - we visited both the Salt Mines and Auschwitz. Both trips went smoothly - the drivers arrived for us slightly earlier than the pick up time, were very friendly and the minivans were very clean and comfortable. Both tours were very informative and I would recommend them both. The prices were also very competitive compared to other tours available, and with the Auschwitz tour we were provided with a sandwich and a bottle of water which wasn’t offered by anyone else
sarah
2018-06-30
 
Wir haben zwei Touren gebucht, Auschwitz-Birkenau und das Salzbergwerk. Es ist nicht einfach gewesen, diese Touren in deutscher Sprache zu finden. Dieser Anbieter ist absolut seriös und zuverlässig. Alles hat wunderbar funktioniert. Die Abholung war pünktlich und die Fahrer waren sehr freundlich. Vielen Dank an Tymek für die Hilfe und reibungslose Buchung. Wir kommen wieder. Liebe Grüße Michael und Sabine
Sabine
2018-06-24
 
Excellent service throughout. Driver was punctual and kept us informed of timings/pick up points throughout the day. The fact that he advised about large bags not being allowed into the museum and locked them safely in the minibus for us, rather than us having to queue for the baggage drop off points, was appreciated. The driver even had umbrellas on board for us to borrow. We couldn't fault the service and wouldn't hesitate in recommending your company to others.
Nicola
2018-06-12
 
We were very pleased with the services we received from Auschwitz Tours. We organized airport transfers & the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour online prior to traveling to Krakow (from Australia). It was super easy to communicate via email, had the most competitive price out of all the others I had looked at & the gentlemen who drove us were so pleasant. Also having the lunch waiting for us prior to changing between camps is a nice little touch as well. Would 100% recommend to family & friends :) thanks!
N_Smith
2018-06-08
 
This was the third time I have used Auschwitz Tours for everything from Airport Pick up, Drop off and all my excursions. Every time, great service, always on time and very friendly service. They are always willing to add on an extra tour at short notice if you have time. Highly recommended.
Tom
2018-06-06
 
Amazing tour! We got airport transfers both ways - the drivers were so friendly and very prompt with timings, always a little bit early in fact! The Auschwitz Tour was also very good. Again, the drivers are very prompt, picking you up and dropping you off right outside your hotel. The Tour itself was really good - I had read some reviews that it could be a bit rushed. We visited in May so as it is not peak season we didn't feel like it was rushed but can easily see how it could be in the height of summer. It must be said though, this is nothing to do with this tour company though, and to do with Auschwitz museum itself. I ave already recommended this tour to others who are visiting Krakow - you're amazing!
Ed
2018-06-04
 
Loved the auschwitz tour a very surreal and sobering experience one I will never forget the driver was brilliant from start to finish, only little grumble I had was when doing tour with head phones the guide didn’t really give us much time to look at attractions and left a few hanging back so we were unable to hear clearly half the stuff she was saying as she was out of range but she was very very good at her job and knew everything about the despicable things that happened there
Andrew
2018-06-01
 
Excellent service throughout! We booked the Auschwitz tour which was fantastic, the driver was prompt and friendly and ensured we were comfortable throughout. We also booked a collection at the airport to take us to our hotel, we were over an hour delayed so I was worried but the driver was still there waiting for us and was very friendly and recommended a range of activities on our way to the hotel. Brilliant company and brilliant service.
Sophie
2018-05-31
 
Excellent service! We used Auschwitz-tours for our airport transfer and to visit the Salt Mines and Auschwitz Birkenau. We were travelling with our young son and the service we received was second to none. We were collected on time by our driver for every journey and he was very professional, friendly and courteous. Each guided tour was excellent and we would definitely use Auschwitz-tours again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone!
Aoifew
2018-05-10
 
First class service from start to finish. We had been unable to book Auschwitz directly for the day we wanted but you were able to sort that out for us. It’s was very easy and straightforward to book and you only wanted payment at the end of the trip when we had expected to pay either on booking or in advance of the trip. The driver was on time and helpful and courteous, pointing out areas of interest and very kindly arranged our Salt Mines trip the following day - we appreciate that this was arranged especially for us, and that across the two days we were keeping our driver away from his young family so we were very grateful. The guides in both Auschwitz and Salt Mines were very knowledgable and personable and were a credit to their organisations. A great service which I’d 100% recommend to others
Laurane
2018-05-08
 
The tour was well organized. We appreciated that we were in a small group of 7 in the van though were disappointed that once we arrived at each destination we were put together with other groups. This made our group, for all sections, very large. The headsets didn't always work properly at Auschwitz or the salt mine and because the group was so big, those at the back were only reaching displays long after the guide had mentioned them and moved on to talking about other things. We felt that the Auschwitz portion was quite rushed. Our guide for Auschwitz-Birkenau was obviously very knowledgeable, but his command of English was not very good resulting in us getting a lot less information than other groups we were near to. We would recommend that the drivers no longer use the restaurant by the salt mine. Even though our driver had made a reservation almost as soon as our tour started in the early morning, the restaurant was not properly staffed for so many groups and the wait staff was incredibly rude. The waitress in our section was not only rude to our group, but to other groups as well. She even served other people first even though our group had arrived first and had been waiting. In the end, we left the restaurant and were not able to eat there. We suggest using the small cafe at the salt mine instead. Overall, we were happy with the tour and our driver was great!
Asia
2018-05-03
 
Brilliant service all round. Pick up from airport, Auschwitz Tour, Salt Mine Tour, the return to the Airport all five star service which made our visit to Kraków something we will remember for years to come. We will recommend Auschwitz Tours to all we know intending to visit in the future.
Tom
2018-05-01
 
I would highly recommend Auschwitz Tours. It was easy to book online. We were picked up on time from our hotel. The driver was friendly and efficient. Having arrived at Auschwitz we were introduced to our guide and given head sets to listen to her informative direct and honest commentary. The tour was very well organised and efficient. Our guide patiently answered all questions and we didn’t feel rushed or hurried. We returned to our vehicle and were supplied with a fresh filling sandwich and drink before rejoining our driver to be taken to Birkenau where we were met again by our guide. The tour was is very reasonably priced and allows you to combine different trips such as the Saltmines as we did. Having arrived we had an hours break to eat and do what we wanted before being met by a new guide who again was informative and friendly. At the end of the tour we were met by our diver and taken back to our hotel. We paid the driver by cash at the end of the day. All in all the tour was extremely well organised and I would definitely book the company again and tell friends and family about the excellent service.
Teresa
2018-04-27
 
we were collected promptly from our hotel. Good Auschwitz Tour with time for a coffee when we arrived. Transferred very efficiently to a local tour guide who was extremely knowledgeable. Given an adequate sandwich and water for lunch and then taken accross to the second camp. Though the visit is harrowing to say the least, the tour guide was superb. It is rather hurried, no time to dawdle, but there are so many visitors to accommodate every single day there's not much that can prevent that. A most worthwhile trip. If going to Kraków, this trip is a must and Auschwitz-tours are to be recommended. Many thanks.
Karen
2018-03-25
 
Everything was perfect, our driver, the tour guides, both at Auschwitz and salt mines. We made a stop for an hour at a traditional restaurant across the salt mines- not very good stuff there and quality food, the soups were ok though. It was a magnificent experience and thank you for that.
Stella
2018-03-20
 
Auschwitz Tour was one of the most informative tours I’ve been on. Your driver was polite and helpful and your guide made the tour memorable with her excellent knowledge of the holocaust and the auchwitz camps. Thank you
Simon Lewis
2018-03-17
 
Google Rating
4.5

Based on 309 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile