Testimonials / Page: 4

Fantastic well organised tour . I booked this tour in advance and cannot recommend this tour too highly. Excellent service picked up outside our accommodation promptly at the agreed time and driven to Aushwitz in an air conditioned vehicle which was very much appreciated . The driver was very courteous and extremely helpful . The tour was very interesting very sobering but worthwhile the visit the understand the atrocities that took place. We were provided with a very welcomed packed lunch and a bottle of water then we were taken to Berkenau Camp . I would definitely give Aushwitz Tours 5 stars and would highly recommend
Sherrie
2019-07-23
 
Excellent local guides in Auschwitz and the Salt mine tours. Transport to and from on time and comfortable. Also used the company for airport transfers which were very good.
Tricia
2019-07-20
 
Excellent service. Flawless! Our flight was delayed arriving in krakow and it was not a problem for them. Driver was happy and pleasant despite us bring 1.5 hours late. Also used them for Auschwitz tour the following morning. Punctaul, polite and very helpful. Really looked after us. Return trip to airport was excellent and on time. Cannot recommend them enough. Thank you.
Clara
2019-07-18
 
From being picked up from the Hotel , the driver was friendly and well presented. Then being greeted at Auschwitz with the tour guide and were given headphones to wear so we could hear the guide perfectly even when you were looking away from her. And not all huddled together. It was perfect. It was a very emotional experience, but to hear about it and then see the things you see make it all real. I would highly recommend.
Spike
2019-07-16
 
Booked the Auschwitz tour online, would recommend this company. Everything went perfect had an amazing day although very sad. The tour guide and driver were very good and knowledgeable.
Paul
2019-07-13
 
Your service to us included transportation from the Krakow airport to our hotel & also return to airport plus the Auschwitz / Salt mine tour combination which was an exhausting 11 hour long day. The Auschwitz - Birkenau tour was amazing & of course very confronting & sombre as we expected. The driver of the van & the female tour guide were both excellent. The salt mine tour was very interesting & spectacular in various sections & finally unfolding into a large underground stylish convention / dining & function areas - very impressive! The day was very worthwhile & enlightening - thank you.
Bamken
2019-07-06
 
Driver was friendly and took care of us. Guide in Auschwitz knew what he was talking and there was time enough for that tour. In Birkenau we should have more time to see those ruins of gas chamber and owens. Many thanks.
Hannu
2019-07-06
 
We booked with Aushwitz Tours for Aushwitz-Birkenau, Salt Mine Trip and airport transfers. I couldn't recommend enough. They answered any queries, were punctual and had excelent drivers. Thank you we look forward to returning.
Celeste
2019-07-04
 
Our driver was on time and is an excellent driver but did not give us much time between Auschwitz and Birkenau. We had 7 min to go to the toilet and to eat our sandwich: impossible. When we arrived at Birkenau we then had to wait 10 min for the rest of our group. So a bit more time in Auschwitz would be appreciated. Our female guide did a wonderful job: no negative comments for her.
Connie
2019-06-29
 
So happy we booked through Auschwitz tours! The transport there and back was comfortable on such a hot day, the tour was eye opening and our tour guide was so knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and would recommend to anyone going to book through them.
Chelsey
2019-06-28
 
Booked the Auschwitz and Salt Mine tour along with transfers to and from the airport. Service was prompt and courteous. The tour was outstanding. Booking was easy. Well worth the value and would recommend this tour group to friends and family. Very satisfied!
Klinko
2019-06-24
 
Very pleased we used Auschwitz-Tours.com as everything went as planned, picked up on time and dropped us back to our hotel, friendly rep who spoke very good English and the tour guide who was very knowledgeable made it a good day out, although a very sombre place to visit it is done in very good taste and respect is shown as it should be. 10/10
Clark
2019-06-21
 
A very well-organised tour from booking to the actual tour. I had issues with the payment system when I booked, an alternative was offered. Our hotel was out with the collection area but an solution was found. We were picked up on time, the transport was air-conditioned and the driver was very pleasant. At the 2 Auschwitz sites, the guide was excellent- very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The included lunch was tasty and we were dropped off well within the stated time. All in all, this was an excellent tour and I would thoroughly recommend Auschwitz-Tours.com. 5⭐
Jay
2019-06-13
 
We did a full day tour of Auschwitz and salt mine and had airport transfers . Airport transfers excellent both lovely pleasant drivers - arrived on time and both very professional . Would definitely use again . The day tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau and salt mine - busy day but very humbling . Collected by driver professional and explained Day and plan - can’t say he was the pleasantest guy I’ve met but as I said was professional and polite . Arrive at camp very busy lots of visitors but clear explanations of where to meet . Travelled in group of 6 but then met up and did tour with larger group ? About 20 people . Tour guide for camp very good gave lots of information- camps very humbling . Limited time so not able to see everything but shown main areas - and with time we had to spend at camp would not have been possible to read or look at pictures and Information and display / not sure if tou did a 1/2 day tour you would get more time for this or not . Take snacks or there is shops/cafes where you can purchase food - we got about 45 minutes at the salt mine pre tour and pubs/cafes around . Cheese sandwich and water for lunch was okay . Would not hesitate to use company again .
Thomas
2019-06-10
 
Outstanding service. We booked for the airport pickup service and we arrived 45 minutes late,but the driver was waiting outside baggage for us with a sign noting our name. He took our luggage and helped us to the van. The ride to the Sheraton Grand took about 30 minutes and the driver was amazing with facts on the area and spoke great English. The next day we were took their tour to Auschwitz and the driver was very professional and knowledgeable. Great service and the vehicles were very clean. I was so impressed that I also asked the driver to arrange a ride back to the airport when we leave.
PjKoala
2019-06-10
 
Thank you for organising a fantastic tour. The booking, payment and confirmation was painless. Our driver, Robert (spelling?), spoke excellent English and collected us very punctually directly outside our hotel in a modern minibus. The journey to Auschwitz, between sites and back, was extremely pleasant. At Auschwitz, we were handed over to an official museum guide who stayed with us throughout the day. Our guide was excellent and overall I would recommend anyone use www.auschwitz-tours.com. The cheese and tomato roll and water we were given for lunch were appreciated. Thank you, Mark
Mark
2019-06-04
 
Pick up on time, friendly driver and he made sure we were everywhere we needed to be on the Auschwitz tour. Comfortable transport and snack lunch was very timely and satisfying. Our only negative observation was that we thought the driver used his mobile phone too often, distracting him from his driving (used many times for music, texts, telephone calls).
Richard
2019-06-01
 
Very pleased with the tour. Booking process was efficient with comprehensive information about the tour provided. Pick up was on time and driver was friendly and courteous. Journey was smooth and the guided tour of Auschwitz was excellent and well co-ordinated by the guide and driver.
Susan
2019-05-25
 
We used Auschwitz Tours twice during our stay in Krakow. Both times the friendly, helpful drivers turned up at the hotel at the times promosed. We stayed almost on the main square in a pedestrianised area but the drivers came to the hotel to meet us, unlike some tour companies who expected their clients to wait on the main street. I would definitely recommend this company and would use them again.
kate
2019-05-23
 
The tour was very well organised and I would recommend using this service if you are going to Auschwitz. We were collected from our hotel on time, and were looked after ensuring we knew what we were doing and where we were meant to be. Our tour guide was very informative and delivered the information in a way which was easy to follow and understand.
kjcribbes
2019-05-22
 
Google Rating
4.7

Based on 507 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile