Testimonials / Page: 1

Excellent arrangements and driver for the tour which included hotel pick up, lunch and transfer by minibus between the sites. We had time for a drink and to get our bearings before we set off on the tour. For this we had a separate guide provided by the site and were part of a much larger group for the tour. The guide spoke excellent English and we had headsets in Auschwitz but not Birkenau. It was very thought provoking but an experience we will not forget.
karen.e.railton
2019-10-16
 
We were met by our polite driver directly from our hotel lobby. The journey to Auschwitz was very comfortable in a 8-seater mini-van/car. On arrival we were given about 30 mins before commencing our tour. Security was very tight on entering the site. We were all given headphones which were comfortable and meant we could hear the guide very well. Auschwitz was very busy but we were taken round by our guide, Magda, who was brilliant. We were never troubled by other tour groups, everything was conducted with respect and precision. Magda was very patient as my husband walks with crutches and therefore was very slow but this never seemed to be a problem and the rest of our group never showed any disrespect. No two people's experience of this tour will be the same but I personally found it very educational, very respectful, extremely well laid out so that our journey through the camp flowed very well and Magda was totally passionate about telling the story and filling us in on the facts. It can be a very emotional time but having done a lot of background reading before visiting I found it much easier to digest. Auschwitz is a fitting Memorial to all those who didn't survive, but stands there to this day because of the survivors believed we should all be aware. I would highly recommend this tour.
penny.smart.sandton
2019-10-16
 
I am short from the knees down, and have to take 3 steps for everyone else's 2 steps. I got very tired by the end of the tour. There were a couple of us in trouble. I was also taking pics which slowed me down. Else, the Auschwitz tour was 5 stars. The guy was sensitive, direct and very knowledgeable and answered all questions well and patiently. He is a good representative for your country and company. Thank you!
margaretdenham
2019-10-12
 
Excellent tour from start to finish the driver turned up at our hotel dead on time he drove very professionally . The tour guide was excellent she gave us a lot of information on both camps (Auschwitz and Birkenau) and all so the history round the camps . All in all it was a fantastic trip many thanks to you all.
willmorrissey5
2019-10-06
 
Very punctual and polite driver (Jan?). Good journey to Auschwitz despite heavy morning traffic. Clear instructions as to what we needed to do, and led us where we needed to go before handing us over to the Auschwitz guide. Met us outside and provided rolls and water (didn't expect the packed lunch to be much, but it was good!). Short break then driven to Birkenau where our driver was waiting for us at end of the tour. All very slick and well organised especially considering the vast numbers of people arriving at and leaving the camps. Highly recommended.
jabax2
2019-10-05
 
Excellent service ! The driver take care of us very nicely. Picked up us at the hotel and guiding us at Auschwitz site. Reservations were easy and the guide was perfect. A very intense visit.
ghorvath.pub
2019-10-01
 
Excellent service. Picked up at airport as arranged with very clear board with name Great informative driver with good English . Great tour to Auschwitz and helpful guide. Final return to airport on time and with the same great driver. First class service all round.
k.mcpherson
2019-10-01
 
First class service from this company, highly recommend and would definitely use again! I was hesitant paying online at first however both tours (Auschwitz Tour and Salt Mine Tour) were exceptional and very reasonably priced in comparison to others we seen. Our driver (Patrick) picked us up promptly at our hotel on both days, he made sure we were looked after and drove us comfortably to and from the venues. Our guides at Auschwitz-Birkenau and the salt mines were fantastic - both tours were very well informed and interesting, and lasted around 2 to 3 hours so we didn’t feel rushed. Our Auschwitz guide was very welcoming and sensitive to the tour, and treated the entire trip in such a respectful way, while still giving us all of the information. She really ensured that respect was given to the area as well as to the people, which didn’t go unnoticed. The salt mines tour guide was funny and informative, and I thoroughly enjoyed the time with her. Very hospitable and no issues on either tour with the service. Thank you again!
nataliechristinamcgregor
2019-09-30
 
Couldn’t have asked for more from a tour company. The van was spotless and a lovely vehicle. The driver was awesome, spoke excellent English and made the journey fly by. The tour guide in Auschwitz and Birkenau museums was also very good and seemed to have a genuine passion for his job. Will definitely be using this company again!
vicky
2019-09-30
 
Amazing service in Auschwitz from start to end. Kept informed via email before our trip. Picked up from the apartment we were staying in by Lucas for both of our trips- he was extremely helpful and friendly. Could not recommend booking through them more!
megan.hub
2019-09-30
 
Auschwitz Tour itself was awesome, well organized and on time. Very informative. Unfortunately too much people visiting the site on that day, wasn't expecting the place to be that crowded.
julianr5
2019-09-30
 
I am happy with this tour for the three days include hotel pick up transfer to airport ride. First, thanks a lot to email staff name Tymek who is fast respond and good in arrangement. Safe driving staffs name Eva and Patrick. But Auschwitz trip included the homemade sandwich is really not delicious and hard bite bread. Comfortable car ride and on time tour. Great service. Thank you.
siewleechia
2019-09-30
 
I got back from Poland today and feel I should congratulate you on a wonderful tour. From start to finish, the whole tour ran smoothly and all staff were polite. I particularly liked the fact that we were picked up directly from our accommodation and there were only 5 of us in the vehicle. The guide around Auschwitz was very informative and given the atrocities which occurred there, he spoke in an informative and respectful manner.
Anne
2019-09-29
 
We opted for the Auschwitz/Birkenau/Salt Mines tour - it was excellent. It was well organised, pick up was easy (from our hotel reception), Patrick looked after us throughout the day and the guides were very informative. We’d recommend this tour to anyone visiting Krakow.
Alison
2019-09-28
 
Great Service. Booked  Auschwitz Tour and Airport transfers. Picked up on time, friendly drivers. Tour guide was excellent.
Mark
2019-09-27
 
Our pick up was prompt and we were very happy with the whole day. Our driver Patrick was very good. The first part of the day at Auschwitz-Birkenau was chilling but well organised with an excellent guide. It was good to finish with the tour of the Salt mines which were incredible. Although we're older the day wasn't too much and we would thoroughly recommend this tour.
Sherpa
2019-09-27
 
Very good trip. Pick up on time, friendly driver, excellent tour guide. Headphones were great - the group was quite large (~20) but we could hear everything clearly. A slightly longer 'lunch' break between Auschwitz 1 and Birkenau would have been nice.
John
2019-09-27
 
Both the tour and the transfers were well managed and very punctual, would 100% recommend to anyone visiting Krakow. Thank you.
Steven
2019-09-26
 
Great tour through Auschwitz & Birkenau concentration camps - picked up on time tour guide was great. Everything went as planned.
Mary
2019-09-25
 
The driver was so on time, friendly and caring. The car was confortable and we saw a introducing movie to auschwitz during the way to the Auschwitz - Birkenau museum. So the service was as promised. Nothing to complain
Marlene
2019-09-25
 
Google Rating
4.7

Based on 507 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile