Testimonials

We booked with Aushwitz Tours for Aushwitz-Birkenau, Salt Mine Trip and airport transfers. I couldn't recommend enough. They answered any queries, were punctual and had excelent drivers. Thank you we look forward to returning.
Celeste
2019-07-04
 
Our driver was on time and is an excellent driver but did not give us much time between Auschwitz and Birkenau. We had 7 min to go to the toilet and to eat our sandwich: impossible. When we arrived at Birkenau we then had to wait 10 min for the rest of our group. So a bit more time in Auschwitz would be appreciated. Our female guide did a wonderful job: no negative comments for her.
Connie
2019-06-29
 
So happy we booked through Auschwitz tours! The transport there and back was comfortable on such a hot day, the tour was eye opening and our tour guide was so knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and would recommend to anyone going to book through them.
Chelsey
2019-06-28
 
Booked the Auschwitz and Salt Mine tour along with transfers to and from the airport. Service was prompt and courteous. The tour was outstanding. Booking was easy. Well worth the value and would recommend this tour group to friends and family. Very satisfied!
Klinko
2019-06-24
 
Very pleased we used Auschwitz-Tours.com as everything went as planned, picked up on time and dropped us back to our hotel, friendly rep who spoke very good English and the tour guide who was very knowledgeable made it a good day out, although a very sombre place to visit it is done in very good taste and respect is shown as it should be. 10/10
Clark
2019-06-21
 
A very well-organised tour from booking to the actual tour. I had issues with the payment system when I booked, an alternative was offered. Our hotel was out with the collection area but an solution was found. We were picked up on time, the transport was air-conditioned and the driver was very pleasant. At the 2 Auschwitz sites, the guide was excellent- very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The included lunch was tasty and we were dropped off well within the stated time. All in all, this was an excellent tour and I would thoroughly recommend Auschwitz-Tours.com. 5⭐
Jay
2019-06-13
 
We did a full day tour of Auschwitz and salt mine and had airport transfers . Airport transfers excellent both lovely pleasant drivers - arrived on time and both very professional . Would definitely use again . The day tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau and salt mine - busy day but very humbling . Collected by driver professional and explained Day and plan - can’t say he was the pleasantest guy I’ve met but as I said was professional and polite . Arrive at camp very busy lots of visitors but clear explanations of where to meet . Travelled in group of 6 but then met up and did tour with larger group ? About 20 people . Tour guide for camp very good gave lots of information- camps very humbling . Limited time so not able to see everything but shown main areas - and with time we had to spend at camp would not have been possible to read or look at pictures and Information and display / not sure if tou did a 1/2 day tour you would get more time for this or not . Take snacks or there is shops/cafes where you can purchase food - we got about 45 minutes at the salt mine pre tour and pubs/cafes around . Cheese sandwich and water for lunch was okay . Would not hesitate to use company again .
Thomas
2019-06-10
 
Outstanding service. We booked for the airport pickup service and we arrived 45 minutes late,but the driver was waiting outside baggage for us with a sign noting our name. He took our luggage and helped us to the van. The ride to the Sheraton Grand took about 30 minutes and the driver was amazing with facts on the area and spoke great English. The next day we were took their tour to Auschwitz and the driver was very professional and knowledgeable. Great service and the vehicles were very clean. I was so impressed that I also asked the driver to arrange a ride back to the airport when we leave.
PjKoala
2019-06-10
 
Thank you for organising a fantastic tour. The booking, payment and confirmation was painless. Our driver, Robert (spelling?), spoke excellent English and collected us very punctually directly outside our hotel in a modern minibus. The journey to Auschwitz, between sites and back, was extremely pleasant. At Auschwitz, we were handed over to an official museum guide who stayed with us throughout the day. Our guide was excellent and overall I would recommend anyone use www.auschwitz-tours.com. The cheese and tomato roll and water we were given for lunch were appreciated. Thank you, Mark
Mark
2019-06-04
 
Pick up on time, friendly driver and he made sure we were everywhere we needed to be on the Auschwitz tour. Comfortable transport and snack lunch was very timely and satisfying. Our only negative observation was that we thought the driver used his mobile phone too often, distracting him from his driving (used many times for music, texts, telephone calls).
Richard
2019-06-01
 
Very pleased with the tour. Booking process was efficient with comprehensive information about the tour provided. Pick up was on time and driver was friendly and courteous. Journey was smooth and the guided tour of Auschwitz was excellent and well co-ordinated by the guide and driver.
Susan
2019-05-25
 
We used Auschwitz Tours twice during our stay in Krakow. Both times the friendly, helpful drivers turned up at the hotel at the times promosed. We stayed almost on the main square in a pedestrianised area but the drivers came to the hotel to meet us, unlike some tour companies who expected their clients to wait on the main street. I would definitely recommend this company and would use them again.
kate
2019-05-23
 
The tour was very well organised and I would recommend using this service if you are going to Auschwitz. We were collected from our hotel on time, and were looked after ensuring we knew what we were doing and where we were meant to be. Our tour guide was very informative and delivered the information in a way which was easy to follow and understand.
kjcribbes
2019-05-22
 
The pick-up was on time and the vehicle was clean and comfortable. Our driver Raymond was an excellent driver and ensure we knew what the itinerary was and what we needed to do. He ensure we received our lunch. The tour guide in Auschwitz was excellent very informative and willing to answer any questions, sorry I didn't catch his name. Our guide Matthew in the Salt Mines was very entertaining and made our tour very pleasurable. All in all we had an excellent day. Raymond got us home safe and sound. Thank you.
Sara
2019-05-15
 
Auschwitz is a must if you are in Krakow not least as a pilgrimage to and remInder of the 1.1 m who died there. And if you are going to go this tour is the way to do it, so you can concentrate on what you are seeing and hearing not the logistics of getting there. Courteous punctual driver. And good on site guide. And to my mind good value. Highly recommended.
Paul
2019-05-14
 
Was very happy with the service provided. Communication beforehand was very easy and quick via email. We were picked up on time for both trips and both drivers were pleasant especially the driver that took us to the salt mines. Good that a sandwich and bottle of water were provided for the Auschwitz Tour. The only thing I wasnt happy with was the actual tour around Auschwitz as the guide didn't wait for the group to be together to start explaining things and spoke too fast so it was hard to hear what she was saying but I appreciate that the guide wont be apart of your company. If I came to Krakow again I would use your services again but just hope to have a better tour guide at the attractions!
Rachel
2019-05-08
 
Excellent Tour our driver was very nice and professional was on time to pick us up and the guide inside Auschwitz was exceptional her knowledge of what exactly happened during that horrific time was amazing, her English was very good we could understand every word she spoke, would recommend your company to my family and friends travelling to Krakow.
Liz
2019-04-21
 
Thank you for organising the pick up from the airport. Our driver from Pablo taxi was on time and was waiting for us at the airport even when our flight was delayed by an hour. The next day, our tour guide Barbara was also on time to meet us at the meeting point to take us around Kazimierz for the tour of the Jewish Quarter where we learned about the Jewish places and culture before and after the war. She then took us to Schindler's factory where she left us to explore the museum. She had pre-paid tickets for us and we jumped the long queue and went straight into the museum. The museum was pack full of tourists. The next day, the same driver from Pablo taxi picked us up for the Auschwitz tour. He was again on time to take us to Auschwitz with a couple of other tourists. The tour of Auschwitz-Birkenau was good. It bring home the scale, feel and picture in my mind of what I had read only in books about Auschwitz and the lives and sufferings of the inmates. It was a cold and dismal day and there were a lots of group of tourists with their tour guides in different languages. My only gripe is our female tour guide needs to speak a bit louder and slower to make herself heard among the throng of people even though we were given hearing devices to hear her through. But all in all, time wise the tour was alright, although some who want to explore more in depth might disagree with me. Once again thank you for organising the tour package. I would recommend my friends to you.
Sara
2019-04-17
 
Your driver was on-time and drove very carefully - he organised us well. The guide at Auschwitz was superb and told us exactly as it was – no sanitising history as seems to be prevalent these days. We came all the way to Poland for 2 days just to see Auschwitz-Birkenau for ourselves. Your tour did not disappoint but we are still haunted by what we saw and heard. Thank you.
Richard
2019-04-04
 
I don't usually write reviews. However such was the professional level of service I received from 'Auschwitz Tours' that I wanted to make comment. From initial booking through to the trip itself everything was handled without fault. Correspondence with Tymek was timely and clear, the drivers were polite and always on time and the vehicles were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend using this company for your tour.
Tom
2019-04-01
 
Google Rating
4.5

Based on 309 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile