Testimonials

Absolutely excellent, drivers punctual and pleasant, Auschwitz tour guides excellent too. We did Auschwitz one day and then salt mines another. Would highly recommend. Efficient, friendly and good value.
jess.turk
2019-10-28
 
Auschwitz Birkenau Camp - An experience everyone should have and remember. Heartbreaking that such cruelty can be bestowed on men, women and children and still happening today. The whole experience though hard was presented in a very sympathetic and respectful way. Would highly recommend to people thinking of visiting
liz.zabeth
2019-10-27
 
Auschwitz Tours were excellent. We did the 11 hour tour from Krakow to Auschwitz-Birkenau & Wieliczka Salt Mine. We had a disabled person in our group and the driver went out of his way to assist us, both in the storage of the wheelchair and stopping as close as possible to the locations. The driver was on time at all the stops, the vehicle was suitable for the number of people travelling. I have nothing but praise for the service provided as we had only one day set aside to visit these locations so everything depended on a good service. Thank you for making the trip go so well.
philsavage
2019-10-24
 
What an experience from start to finish. Brilliant arrangements, shuttle was spotless and the driver was knowledgeable and organised. The Auschwitz tour guide was brill and knew her stuff. The cheese sandwich and bottle of water was a great little touch. Definitely worth a visit and book with this company!
courtney_09
2019-10-24
 
Everything went well except in the initial booking it was implied that we were going to look round the Museam and Auschwitz would book them for us. This didn't happen but the rest of the tour was great.
clarke763
2019-10-22
 
Well organised tour. We were pickud up by hotel with taxibus. At Auschwitz we were good informed by the driver about the tour. They connected us with the guide for that day and after the tour it was clear how to go back. So really recommend to do your Auschwitz tour with this organisation. Basic lunch included. Pistolet with bottle water.
timeouttravel.nl
2019-10-21
 
Such an experience I would highly recommend. Booking through Auschwitz Tours was a good decision. Smooth day all throughout, driver was lovely and comfy transport. Nice to have lunch included. Would definitely use this company again.
jessicaginger123
2019-10-21
 
Everything was scheduled very effectively. All my questions beforehand were answered with no delay, and I was well informed all the time. Our pick-up at our hotel was precisely on time. I can warmly recommend Auschwitz-Tours!!
sami.kahilakoski
2019-10-19
 
many thanks for the very professional and efficient service supplied by your company throughout our recent stay in krakow. Our airport transfers , auschwitz tour and salt mine tour all went perfectly to plan . Your drivers were all very courteous and professional and your company certainly helped our trip to krakow be a very memorable one. We will not hesitate to recommend your company to friends and family. Thanks again
pollard297
2019-10-17
 
Total satisfaction received by us, from pick up to drop off. Prompt collection and return times as had been assured. Driver kept us informed of schedule throughout, enabling us to make the most of a moving, yet unforgettable day at Auschwitz-Birkenau. Our guide was both knowledgeable and patient, ensuring that everything that needed to be included was, with professionalism throughout. Recommended with confidence as we extend our thanks to you all. John and Paula Russell UK.
johngrussell53
2019-10-17
 
Excellent arrangements and driver for the tour which included hotel pick up, lunch and transfer by minibus between the sites. We had time for a drink and to get our bearings before we set off on the tour. For this we had a separate guide provided by the site and were part of a much larger group for the tour. The guide spoke excellent English and we had headsets in Auschwitz but not Birkenau. It was very thought provoking but an experience we will not forget.
karen.e.railton
2019-10-16
 
We were met by our polite driver directly from our hotel lobby. The journey to Auschwitz was very comfortable in a 8-seater mini-van/car. On arrival we were given about 30 mins before commencing our tour. Security was very tight on entering the site. We were all given headphones which were comfortable and meant we could hear the guide very well. Auschwitz was very busy but we were taken round by our guide, Magda, who was brilliant. We were never troubled by other tour groups, everything was conducted with respect and precision. Magda was very patient as my husband walks with crutches and therefore was very slow but this never seemed to be a problem and the rest of our group never showed any disrespect. No two people's experience of this tour will be the same but I personally found it very educational, very respectful, extremely well laid out so that our journey through the camp flowed very well and Magda was totally passionate about telling the story and filling us in on the facts. It can be a very emotional time but having done a lot of background reading before visiting I found it much easier to digest. Auschwitz is a fitting Memorial to all those who didn't survive, but stands there to this day because of the survivors believed we should all be aware. I would highly recommend this tour.
penny.smart.sandton
2019-10-16
 
I am short from the knees down, and have to take 3 steps for everyone else's 2 steps. I got very tired by the end of the tour. There were a couple of us in trouble. I was also taking pics which slowed me down. Else, the Auschwitz tour was 5 stars. The guy was sensitive, direct and very knowledgeable and answered all questions well and patiently. He is a good representative for your country and company. Thank you!
margaretdenham
2019-10-12
 
Excellent tour from start to finish the driver turned up at our hotel dead on time he drove very professionally . The tour guide was excellent she gave us a lot of information on both camps (Auschwitz and Birkenau) and all so the history round the camps . All in all it was a fantastic trip many thanks to you all.
willmorrissey5
2019-10-06
 
Very punctual and polite driver (Jan?). Good journey to Auschwitz despite heavy morning traffic. Clear instructions as to what we needed to do, and led us where we needed to go before handing us over to the Auschwitz guide. Met us outside and provided rolls and water (didn't expect the packed lunch to be much, but it was good!). Short break then driven to Birkenau where our driver was waiting for us at end of the tour. All very slick and well organised especially considering the vast numbers of people arriving at and leaving the camps. Highly recommended.
jabax2
2019-10-05
 
Excellent service ! The driver take care of us very nicely. Picked up us at the hotel and guiding us at Auschwitz site. Reservations were easy and the guide was perfect. A very intense visit.
ghorvath.pub
2019-10-01
 
Excellent service. Picked up at airport as arranged with very clear board with name Great informative driver with good English . Great tour to Auschwitz and helpful guide. Final return to airport on time and with the same great driver. First class service all round.
k.mcpherson
2019-10-01
 
First class service from this company, highly recommend and would definitely use again! I was hesitant paying online at first however both tours (Auschwitz Tour and Salt Mine Tour) were exceptional and very reasonably priced in comparison to others we seen. Our driver (Patrick) picked us up promptly at our hotel on both days, he made sure we were looked after and drove us comfortably to and from the venues. Our guides at Auschwitz-Birkenau and the salt mines were fantastic - both tours were very well informed and interesting, and lasted around 2 to 3 hours so we didn’t feel rushed. Our Auschwitz guide was very welcoming and sensitive to the tour, and treated the entire trip in such a respectful way, while still giving us all of the information. She really ensured that respect was given to the area as well as to the people, which didn’t go unnoticed. The salt mines tour guide was funny and informative, and I thoroughly enjoyed the time with her. Very hospitable and no issues on either tour with the service. Thank you again!
nataliechristinamcgregor
2019-09-30
 
Couldn’t have asked for more from a tour company. The van was spotless and a lovely vehicle. The driver was awesome, spoke excellent English and made the journey fly by. The tour guide in Auschwitz and Birkenau museums was also very good and seemed to have a genuine passion for his job. Will definitely be using this company again!
vicky
2019-09-30
 
Amazing service in Auschwitz from start to end. Kept informed via email before our trip. Picked up from the apartment we were staying in by Lucas for both of our trips- he was extremely helpful and friendly. Could not recommend booking through them more!
megan.hub
2019-09-30
 
Google Rating
4.7

Based on 507 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile