Testimonials / Page: 2

We booked airport transfers and the Auschwitz tour, service was excellent, friendly drivers, picked up exactly on time and very reasonably priced, nothing negative to say at all, would definitely use again and recommend to others!!
Caz
2019-02-16
 
Absolutely fantastic service from the company. Both drivers we dealt with were friendly, polite and courteous. Many thanks Auschwitz Tours for making our stay in Krakow an enjoyable one
amy
2019-02-03
 
This is the second trip to Krakow and I used Auschwitz Tours during both trips. Found them to be Reliable, Punctual, the vehicles were clean & comfortable and the drivers friendly
anne
2019-02-01
 
The driver arrived at the place and time expected. The drive to Auschwitz was comfortable and we had time for coffee before the tour started. The tour guide was excellent. We were returned to Krakow in good time. I would have liked a bit more time to visit the bookshops either at lunch time or after the tour. The cheese and tomato roll provided for lunch met the description in the package, but it would have been nice to have a bit of choice.
AK
2019-01-30
 
Very well organised trip with comfortable travel and a friendly driver. The day was, of course, harrowing and emotionally charged, and our guide did an excellent job, conveying the horrors of Auschwitz whilst encouraging us to do all we can to ensure something so horrific can never happen again. Everybody should experience this trip.
John
2019-01-12
 
Arranged a tour via Auschwitz Tours after being advised by another operator that there was no availability for this day. As confirmed we were picked up at 8:30 am and arrived at Auschwitz with approx. 15 mins break before beginning the tour with complex rep. The tour was very informative with no time wasted ( would be difficult to know were to start without the assistance of the rep). Following the tour of Auschwitz there was another 15 min break with basic refreshments provided before being driven a very short distance to Birkenau for the second part of the tour with the same rep - again very informative with no time wasted. We were then driven back to Krakow by our very polite careful driver. Very satisfied with this tour 5 Stars!!!!
Dwyer
2019-01-05
 
Vehicle was a little late due to a flat tyre but we did receive a text to let us know. Driver was very polite and her driving was very good. There were some queues at Auschwitz, even in December, but it did not take too long to go through security. Our tour group was bigger than expected but the guide did an excellent job. Sandwich and water supplied was a nice touch. A very sobering tour but well worth a visit.
Richard
2018-12-19
 
Arthur our driver arrived on time and was a very polite and pleasant young man.Our tour guide was very informative and gave a very sympathetic commentary.We would definitely recommend Auschwitz Tours and we thank you for the day.
Paj
2018-12-16
 
This tour is definitely worth the money. The tour guides were very knowledgeable at both Auschwitz/Birkenau and the salt mines. The salt mine guide was also hilarious! There is a lot of walking so wear comfortable and sturdy shoes. It was also lovely to be on such a small bus between locations, got to make some friends before joining the larger tour. 100% recommend.
elaine
2018-12-12
 
The Auschwitz tour ran very smoothly from start to finish. The Auschwitz guide covered all the subject matter with both clarity and passion. An experience I’ll never forget. The salt mine was also very interesting but obviously the Auschwitz tour will be in my mind forever
alex
2018-12-04
 
Thoroughly enjoyed our tours, glad I booked with this company! Communication through out from reading the details of the tours on the website to booking, was a breeze even when our tours had to be rearranged for different dates, the communication from the company was apologetic yet instantly provided a solution, even though it didn’t impact our trip at all. We chose the Schindler’s list tour, a 3 hour tour which was a lovely guided walk, visiting the sights of krakow. being my partners favourite film he instantly recognised parts used in the film before we were even told. It was more of an intimate tour which we liked because it was myself and my partner and our guide. The factory tour at the end of this is also great! Would definitely recommend it if you enjoy the history of the war. The second tour we did was the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour which too was great. We got picked up from our hotel and firstly taken to auschwitz I which in itself feels so surreal as you are walking round and imagining the full impact of what actually happened there. We then had a 20 minute rest break where they provided a sandwich and a bottle of water which we thought was great and was definitely all we needed to get us through the rest of the day. We then went on to auschwitz II. This tour was not as long as the first but again the history and the magnitude of this place was so poignant. We were then brought back to our hotel after the tour was finished. Both guides that we had were so knowledgeable and we learnt so much from them. Both tours have enabled us to cross off important things on our bucket list and we would not hestitate in coming back to poland and using auschwitz-tours again.
michelle
2018-11-16
 
This tour was so good. Our tour guide was very informative. Aushwitz is shocking and horrifying. The salt mines were extraordinary. I’d recommend this tour. My only complaint is that we had over an hour to wait between Birkeneau and the salt mine. We were starving and if they dropped us off somewhere with food that would’ve been great. Regardless, this was great!
Samantha
2018-11-04
 
The organisation was good. Pick up from our apartment to Auschwitz. Our guide at Auschwitz was really good. She told everything very intereseting and personal. A big compliment for her. First Auschwitz and then with the van to Birkenau. I can recommend this trip!
Inge
2018-10-30
 
Excellent reliable service provided by courteous careful drivers all of whom spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend Auschwitz Tours to anyone staying in or around the Krakow area.
nlcole
2018-10-29
 
We had a memorable visit to Krakow and something that will stay with us for years to come, especially the tour of Auschwitz/Birkenau. The guides were exceptional and can not be praised enough, Well organised and highly recommended. Will be back again to see more of this beautiful city. Thank you
Lincoln
2018-10-23
 
From the pick-up and return from our apartment the tour was well organised. Transport was an extremely clean mini bus and a polite driver. On arrival at Auschwitz he showed us to a meeting point giving us 30 mins to get a snack etc returning to the pre arranged spot he was there waiting to take us into the camp where we were handed over to the tour guide whom I can only describe as passionate about what he was doing. Very informative and kept you interested and involved throughout the tour. The quick drive to Birkenau was good again, Meeting up with the same guide was great as I new it would be a great second tour again his passion shone through and made the tour interesting. I would definitely recommend booking this tour company and would use them again if I return
sharon
2018-10-19
 
We really enjoyed our day with Auschwitz Tours. Great service from the moment we got picked up from our hotel. Our driver was friendly and helpful - making sure we met up with the larger tour group when we got to Auschwitz, and looking out for us to make sure we were in the right place at the right time :-) The guide of the walking tour was extremely knowledgeable and informative which really helped with the whole experience. The lunch which was included was very welcome, too. Thanks for a great tour.
Jack
2018-10-15
 
We had 2 tours with auschwitz-tours, both were amazing. The first trip was the schindlers trip where our fabulous guide Paulina (I hope I have spelt that right). We learnt so much about the city and her knowledge was exemplary, she was absolutely fantastic. Our 2nd trip was to auschwitz/birkenau, our driver was early, which was excellent so we didn’t get stuck in the rush hour traffic, he guided us up to security and was waiting for us as we came out with a lovely sandwich and bottle of water before taking us round to birkenau. I cannot praise your guide or driver enoughboth lovely compassionate people who answered all our questions. For anyone coming to krakow I would highly recommend your tours, value for money, courteous and knowledgable. 10 star treatment all the way
Nigel
2018-10-14
 
The both tours I booked with Auschwitz Tours & Salt mine were very well organised and on time. Pick up was a breeze (right outside accommodation) drivers were friendly and very knowledgeable. We had Thomas? for the Mine tour and Robert for Auschwitx and they were great. I have friends interested in visiting Krakow so I will definitely recommend tours to be booked through here. Keep up the amazing work and showing/sharing with everyone your amazing country.
catherine
2018-10-07
 
Both tours (to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines) were extremely well organised and efficient and your drivers were very friendly and helpful. We did feel that the actual guide conducting the Auschwitz tour could have been more informative / interesting. But overall we were very happy with the service.
ross
2018-10-06
 
Google Rating
4.5

Based on 309 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile