Testimonials / Page: 8

This was the third time I have used Auschwitz Tours for everything from Airport Pick up, Drop off and all my excursions. Every time, great service, always on time and very friendly service. They are always willing to add on an extra tour at short notice if you have time. Highly recommended.
Tom
2018-06-06
 
Amazing tour! We got airport transfers both ways - the drivers were so friendly and very prompt with timings, always a little bit early in fact! The Auschwitz Tour was also very good. Again, the drivers are very prompt, picking you up and dropping you off right outside your hotel. The Tour itself was really good - I had read some reviews that it could be a bit rushed. We visited in May so as it is not peak season we didn't feel like it was rushed but can easily see how it could be in the height of summer. It must be said though, this is nothing to do with this tour company though, and to do with Auschwitz museum itself. I ave already recommended this tour to others who are visiting Krakow - you're amazing!
Ed
2018-06-04
 
Loved the auschwitz tour a very surreal and sobering experience one I will never forget the driver was brilliant from start to finish, only little grumble I had was when doing tour with head phones the guide didn’t really give us much time to look at attractions and left a few hanging back so we were unable to hear clearly half the stuff she was saying as she was out of range but she was very very good at her job and knew everything about the despicable things that happened there
Andrew
2018-06-01
 
Excellent service throughout! We booked the Auschwitz tour which was fantastic, the driver was prompt and friendly and ensured we were comfortable throughout. We also booked a collection at the airport to take us to our hotel, we were over an hour delayed so I was worried but the driver was still there waiting for us and was very friendly and recommended a range of activities on our way to the hotel. Brilliant company and brilliant service.
Sophie
2018-05-31
 
Excellent service! We used Auschwitz-tours for our airport transfer and to visit the Salt Mines and Auschwitz Birkenau. We were travelling with our young son and the service we received was second to none. We were collected on time by our driver for every journey and he was very professional, friendly and courteous. Each guided tour was excellent and we would definitely use Auschwitz-tours again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone!
Aoifew
2018-05-10
 
First class service from start to finish. We had been unable to book Auschwitz directly for the day we wanted but you were able to sort that out for us. It’s was very easy and straightforward to book and you only wanted payment at the end of the trip when we had expected to pay either on booking or in advance of the trip. The driver was on time and helpful and courteous, pointing out areas of interest and very kindly arranged our Salt Mines trip the following day - we appreciate that this was arranged especially for us, and that across the two days we were keeping our driver away from his young family so we were very grateful. The guides in both Auschwitz and Salt Mines were very knowledgable and personable and were a credit to their organisations. A great service which I’d 100% recommend to others
Laurane
2018-05-08
 
The tour was well organized. We appreciated that we were in a small group of 7 in the van though were disappointed that once we arrived at each destination we were put together with other groups. This made our group, for all sections, very large. The headsets didn't always work properly at Auschwitz or the salt mine and because the group was so big, those at the back were only reaching displays long after the guide had mentioned them and moved on to talking about other things. We felt that the Auschwitz portion was quite rushed. Our guide for Auschwitz-Birkenau was obviously very knowledgeable, but his command of English was not very good resulting in us getting a lot less information than other groups we were near to. We would recommend that the drivers no longer use the restaurant by the salt mine. Even though our driver had made a reservation almost as soon as our tour started in the early morning, the restaurant was not properly staffed for so many groups and the wait staff was incredibly rude. The waitress in our section was not only rude to our group, but to other groups as well. She even served other people first even though our group had arrived first and had been waiting. In the end, we left the restaurant and were not able to eat there. We suggest using the small cafe at the salt mine instead. Overall, we were happy with the tour and our driver was great!
Asia
2018-05-03
 
Brilliant service all round. Pick up from airport, Auschwitz Tour, Salt Mine Tour, the return to the Airport all five star service which made our visit to Kraków something we will remember for years to come. We will recommend Auschwitz Tours to all we know intending to visit in the future.
Tom
2018-05-01
 
I would highly recommend Auschwitz Tour. It was easy to book online. We were picked up on time from our hotel. The driver was friendly and efficient. Having arrived at Auschwitz we were introduced to our guide and given head sets to listen to her informative direct and honest commentary. The tour was very well organised and efficient. Our guide patiently answered all questions and we didn’t feel rushed or hurried. We returned to our vehicle and were supplied with a fresh filling sandwich and drink before rejoining our driver to be taken to Birkenau where we were met again by our guide. The tour was is very reasonably priced and allows you to combine different trips such as the Saltmines as we did. Having arrived we had an hours break to eat and do what we wanted before being met by a new guide who again was informative and friendly. At the end of the tour we were met by our diver and taken back to our hotel. We paid the driver by cash at the end of the day. All in all the tour was extremely well organised and I would definitely book the company again and tell friends and family about the excellent service.
Teresa
2018-04-27
 
we were collected promptly from our hotel. Good Auschwitz Tour with time for a coffee when we arrived. Transferred very efficiently to a local tour guide who was extremely knowledgeable. Given an adequate sandwich and water for lunch and then taken accross to the second camp. Though the visit is harrowing to say the least, the tour guide was superb. It is rather hurried, no time to dawdle, but there are so many visitors to accommodate every single day there's not much that can prevent that. A most worthwhile trip. If going to Kraków, this trip is a must and Auschwitz-tours are to be recommended. Many thanks.
Karen
2018-03-25
 
Everything was perfect, our driver, the tour guides, both at Auschwitz and salt mines. We made a stop for an hour at a traditional restaurant across the salt mines- not very good stuff there and quality food, the soups were ok though. It was a magnificent experience and thank you for that.
Stella
2018-03-20
 
Auschwitz Tour was one of the most informative tours I’ve been on. Your driver was polite and helpful and your guide made the tour memorable with her excellent knowledge of the holocaust and the auchwitz camps. Thank you
Simon Lewis
2018-03-17
 
The driver picked us up right outside of our hostel (even though we had reserved the tour when we were planning on staying in a different place, I emailed the company and it was no problem changing the pick-up location) Our driver got us to Auschwitz right on time, and helped us get into part of a tour group. After the tour of Auschwitz 1, our driver was waiting right outside the gate with a sandwich and water so we weren't starving to wall around Birkenau. We were picked up and dropped off right outside our hostel and it was a very well organized tour service. If I ever go back to Auschwitz, I will use this tour service for sure. (Thanks to Jack, our driver, for making it such a great experience.)
Bob
2018-03-13
 
Hello, We were on your tour on March 5, 2018. The tour was fantastic and we were so glad we were able to experience this history. We were not happy with the driver though. He ate while driving (3 apples), talked on the phone, and played loud music. The van was full and two of us had to sit very cramped in the front. He showed me how to work our side of the heat and then when I went to adjust it, he pushed my hand away. He should never touch a guest. He also would not allow me to put the armrest down even though I was uncomfortable sitting that close to him. He should be spoken to about more appropriate and professional behavior. Thank you.
Andrew
2018-03-12
 
Excellent company from start to finish. Booked trips and airport transfers. Polite drivers, clean vehicles, exceptional value for money. Guides provided at trips were very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. If we return to Krakow would definitely use them again.
Tracy Burns
2018-03-09
 
What an excellent trip we had! We couldn't fault the service we received and can highly recommend them for all your tour and transfer requirements. We ourselves were recommended Auschwitz Tours and we are happy to pass on this 5* rating.
Julia
2018-03-05
 
Amazing but a very moving trip! That I will never forget for life! We visited Auschwitz on the 25th Feb 2018. We were picked up from The Queen boutique hotel taken to both camps which brought tears to my eyes! Given a packed lunch which was nice! Something about your bread & cheese that is yummy! We have just arrived back from temperatures of -12 Which made our trip more overwhelming! As they suffered badly! They lady who took us around both camps gave us an excellent tour & explained everything clearly! We will be back next year! Thank you Tracy & Graham Brighton England
Tracy
2018-02-25
 
Pleasant prompt driver comfortable driver. Excellent tour guide to say enjoyed is wrong as the site and what went on there is totally depraved wicked but glad I've been. She was informed honest and explained how the camps developed . Would recommend the trip to all those interested in this part of all our history
Russel
2019-02-25
 
On time, excellent service. The only issue was with the salt mine tour driver who didn't have change for the notes I offered and almost refused to take me at one point. When I asked what should I do he replied I don't know. It was sorted in the end but wasn't a good start. The driver for the Auschwitz tour was excellent. Both good value and would use you again.
John Chappell
2018-02-24
 
Words cannot express the reality this tour brings to the plight of all the innocent people exterminated during this atrocious time in History. Our guide made it a very respectful tour and for me it was a Pilgrimage that all people of the world should visit.
Dave
2018-02-23
 
Google Rating
4.7

Based on 507 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile