Testimonials / Page: 3

Both my partner and I had a fabulous day with the Team from Auschwitz Tours. Our driver was brilliant and friendly, making you feel comfortable from the start. We would 100% recommend your tours - impeccable!
amy
2018-10-03
 
This was an excellent tour, we were picked up right outside where we were staying at the time stated. The mini van was immaculate inside and Arthur our driver spoke great English, he informed us of local history, architecture and his driving was very safe and smooth. Once at Auschwitz it was well organised no waiting around, there is a security check when you enter and you can only take a small bag but if you have a larger one you can store it. There were about 15 people which was good as more would have been too many when your inside the buildings. What impressed me the most was our guide a lovely lady which I regret not getting her name. It’s difficult to explain as this is a difficult and highly emotional tour but one I feel is a must. Our guide was honest to the cruelty and suffering but with such compassion for the victims. Utterly respectful with a quiet reverence that made you think and reflect on the heinous crime of this place. Our guide made this an experience that will stay with me forever to remember
matthew
2018-09-29
 
Very well organised, pick up & journey to Auschwitz was comfortable & driver friendly. Also a nice touch was the sandwich & drink offered half way through the tour. The tour of Auschwitz was an amazing, tour guide was informative & very clear. Such a sad story, but a trip that you shouldn’t miss while in Poland. I highly recommend using this company, thank you
bernadette
2018-09-28
 
We would HIGHLY recommend this company for tours. Arthur brought us to Auschwitz and then to the Salt Mines and from when he collected us in the morning till he drooped us off we were delighted with the service. Ill be back with family in a few months and will 100% book with them for then again. Thanks so much.
lizzzzy
2018-09-24
 
We went on the Auschwitz and Salt Mine combined tour and it was really good. We were picked up from our apartment and driven to Auschwitz in the morning. The knowledge of the guide was really impressive and I would recommend this tour to my friends and family. The Salt Mine was really amazing and unlike anything I've ever seen. The history, carvings and sculptures were really cool and I'm glad we did this tour. Its a full on day taking 10 hours in total from door to door, but very glad we did it.
dani
2018-09-24
 
Booked trip for 6 people to Auschwitz-Birkenhau, also requesting Krakow airport pick-up / drop off service. The trip to Auschwitz/Birkenhau went smoothly, they had already sorted tickets for us on day we wanted to go, picked us up from our hotel on time, driver was polite and courteous. Both airport trips went as planned with both drivers on time polite and courteous. When we return to Krakow we would definitely book this company again. Thank you for helping make our short trip run smoothly, with no stress.
karen
2018-09-22
 
Excellent service. All transfers and tours were just as described would have no hesitation in using Auschwitz Tours again in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you for helping our stay in Krakow to be very enjoyable. Regards .
jonathan
2018-09-20
 
Driver was prompt and on time and informed us where we had to be at what times etc. Guide at Auschwitz had a lot of knowledge which made our experience memorable
gilly
2018-09-18
 
We went on the Auschwitz/Salt Mine tour with your company & it was excellent - the young lady we had as a guide at Auschwitz & Birkenau was extremely knowledgeable - great guide at the salt mine as well.
gven
2018-09-18
 
Always use Auschwitz Tours when in Kraków. Always on time, nice vehicles, and very helpful drivers. Would never use anyone else. You guys are stars. Well done for offering a great service. Michael UK
michael
2018-09-13
 
The service we received from Auschwitz Tours was excellent and would highly recommend using them. The value for money on the trip to Auschwitz was incredible and when we were picked up the driver was prompt and friendly. It was so easy to book and i would use this company again.
Tina
2018-09-08
 
Recently visited Krakow with my family of 6. We used Auschwitz-tours for airport pickup and drop off, salt mines tour and Auschwitz tour,our drivers were always on time and very friendly. I would strongly recommend them for anyone visiting Krakow and wanting to do any of the tours.
John
2018-09-03
 
We really appreciated our tour of Aschwitz I and II on Friday 24 August - our tour guide was absolutely fantastic - she really knew her history and dealt with the subject matter in such a sensitive and professional manner - she really deserves a special mention as the work that she does is so important and it can't be an easy job. So thank you. Our trip to the salt mine was also very interesting and well led - an amazing place that I never even knew existed until we visited Krakow, and to be recommended to anyone who visits the region!
fran
2018-08-27
 
Excellent company. We used Auschwitz Tours three times on our three day stay in Krakow and each time they were on time and very pleasant. They picked us up from the airport and also took us back to the airport, we also did the Auschwitz/Birkenau tour and the Salt Mine tour. Very professional and happy with the service.
ange
2018-08-25
 
I highly recommend Auschwitz Tours. We took Auschwitz-Birkenau tour on 7.8.2018. Our driver picked us up from our apartment promptly on the agreed time and she was amazing (friendly and a good driver). She also took care of everything in the location. All we had to do, was to go to the meeting points on agreed times. Tour guide on the location was informative and respectful on the horrible things she talked us through on the walk. Tour was in English with headphones. For your comfort if you have your own headphones with you you can plug them in to the receiver. But of course they provide you with everything needed on the tour. Tour it self took several hours so remember to take water with you. And there are several places on the location that you can buy food and drinks. The sandwich and water included on the tour is not much but it’s nice to have those if you don’t want to , or don’t have time to buy something. This is a tour that everyone needs to take. And if you choose to go with Auschwitz-tours.com you are in good hands.
Piia
2018-08-11
 
I would definitely recommend! I researched a lot of tours to Auschwitz and I am so glad I chose Auschwitz-tours. Very attentive, helpful and trustworthy. No need to explore any other companies, they were great! I went to Auschwitz-Birkenau, salt mines and a private tour of Jewish quarter, ghetto on the Schindler’s tour, which was great! The tour guide for Auschwitz-Birkenau was amazing! She was so informative and it was clear she was passionate about the history of Poland. The tour guide for Schindler’s list was really knowledgeable. The driver was lovely! Always checking we was ok, clear instructions and sweet!
Miles
2018-08-08
 
Booked an Auschwitz-Birkenau tour for myself and my 3 children. The driver Dominic was lovely as was our tour guide at Auschwitz. We also used this company for transfers to and from the airport, again both drivers were lovely and friendly. Would definitely use this company again if we were to return to Kraków.
Ben
2018-07-31
 
Brilliant service from the start. The driver was very friendly and chatty from the start. He was very clear with how the day was planned and we had a great day. I did feel for the driver because he had some other clients which got on the wrong tour at the beginning, very confusing and stressful for both driver and guests but he handled it well and kept apologising to us, which there was no need for. The tour itself was very interesting, the tour guide was super, full of information, took his time to explain things. He was a kind, calm mannered man which when looking around Auschwitz was exactly what was needed. He was very sensitive to the situation...I learnt so much from him.
georgie
2018-07-27
 
Pick up and transfer to Auschwitz was excellent where we where passed onto knowledgebal local guide for the tour. All tickets and entrance had been pre arranged so no fuss when we arrived. Sandwhich and water was very much welcomed after Auschwitz camp 1. Also arranged pick up for transfer from Hotel back to airport to ensure hassle free trip which was on time and efficient. Would use again
russ
2018-07-17
 
Very well organised tour . Pick up was on time in a comfortable minibus.the driver was very good at making sure we were all on time for our tours and had a welcome drink and sandwich at lunchtime. The quide at Auschwitz was extremely knowledgable . Would certainly use the company again when we visit Krakow .
Henry
2018-07-11
 
Google Rating
4.5

Based on 309 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile