Testimonials / Page: 6

This tour is definitely worth the money. The tour guides were very knowledgeable at both Auschwitz/Birkenau and the salt mines. The salt mine guide was also hilarious! There is a lot of walking so wear comfortable and sturdy shoes. It was also lovely to be on such a small bus between locations, got to make some friends before joining the larger tour. 100% recommend.
elaine
2018-12-12
 
The Auschwitz tour ran very smoothly from start to finish. The Auschwitz guide covered all the subject matter with both clarity and passion. An experience I’ll never forget. The salt mine was also very interesting but obviously the Auschwitz tour will be in my mind forever
alex
2018-12-04
 
Thoroughly enjoyed our tours, glad I booked with this company! Communication through out from reading the details of the tours on the website to booking, was a breeze even when our tours had to be rearranged for different dates, the communication from the company was apologetic yet instantly provided a solution, even though it didn’t impact our trip at all. We chose the Schindler’s list tour, a 3 hour tour which was a lovely guided walk, visiting the sights of krakow. being my partners favourite film he instantly recognised parts used in the film before we were even told. It was more of an intimate tour which we liked because it was myself and my partner and our guide. The factory tour at the end of this is also great! Would definitely recommend it if you enjoy the history of the war. The second tour we did was the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour which too was great. We got picked up from our hotel and firstly taken to auschwitz I which in itself feels so surreal as you are walking round and imagining the full impact of what actually happened there. We then had a 20 minute rest break where they provided a sandwich and a bottle of water which we thought was great and was definitely all we needed to get us through the rest of the day. We then went on to auschwitz II. This tour was not as long as the first but again the history and the magnitude of this place was so poignant. We were then brought back to our hotel after the tour was finished. Both guides that we had were so knowledgeable and we learnt so much from them. Both tours have enabled us to cross off important things on our bucket list and we would not hestitate in coming back to poland and using auschwitz-tours again.
michelle
2018-11-16
 
This tour was so good. Our tour guide was very informative. Aushwitz is shocking and horrifying. The salt mines were extraordinary. I’d recommend this tour. My only complaint is that we had over an hour to wait between Birkeneau and the salt mine. We were starving and if they dropped us off somewhere with food that would’ve been great. Regardless, this was great!
Samantha
2018-11-04
 
The organisation was good. Pick up from our apartment to Auschwitz. Our guide at Auschwitz was really good. She told everything very intereseting and personal. A big compliment for her. First Auschwitz and then with the van to Birkenau. I can recommend this trip!
Inge
2018-10-30
 
Excellent reliable service provided by courteous careful drivers all of whom spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend Auschwitz Tours to anyone staying in or around the Krakow area.
nlcole
2018-10-29
 
We had a memorable visit to Krakow and something that will stay with us for years to come, especially the tour of Auschwitz/Birkenau. The guides were exceptional and can not be praised enough, Well organised and highly recommended. Will be back again to see more of this beautiful city. Thank you
Lincoln
2018-10-23
 
From the pick-up and return from our apartment the tour was well organised. Transport was an extremely clean mini bus and a polite driver. On arrival at Auschwitz he showed us to a meeting point giving us 30 mins to get a snack etc returning to the pre arranged spot he was there waiting to take us into the camp where we were handed over to the tour guide whom I can only describe as passionate about what he was doing. Very informative and kept you interested and involved throughout the tour. The quick drive to Birkenau was good again, Meeting up with the same guide was great as I new it would be a great second tour again his passion shone through and made the tour interesting. I would definitely recommend booking this tour company and would use them again if I return
sharon
2018-10-19
 
We really enjoyed our day with Auschwitz Tours. Great service from the moment we got picked up from our hotel. Our driver was friendly and helpful - making sure we met up with the larger tour group when we got to Auschwitz, and looking out for us to make sure we were in the right place at the right time :-) The guide of the walking tour was extremely knowledgeable and informative which really helped with the whole experience. The lunch which was included was very welcome, too. Thanks for a great tour.
Jack
2018-10-15
 
We had 2 tours with auschwitz-tours, both were amazing. The first trip was the schindlers trip where our fabulous guide Paulina (I hope I have spelt that right). We learnt so much about the city and her knowledge was exemplary, she was absolutely fantastic. Our 2nd trip was to auschwitz/birkenau, our driver was early, which was excellent so we didn’t get stuck in the rush hour traffic, he guided us up to security and was waiting for us as we came out with a lovely sandwich and bottle of water before taking us round to birkenau. I cannot praise your guide or driver enoughboth lovely compassionate people who answered all our questions. For anyone coming to krakow I would highly recommend your tours, value for money, courteous and knowledgable. 10 star treatment all the way
Nigel
2018-10-14
 
The both tours I booked with Auschwitz Tours & Salt mine were very well organised and on time. Pick up was a breeze (right outside accommodation) drivers were friendly and very knowledgeable. We had Thomas? for the Mine tour and Robert for Auschwitx and they were great. I have friends interested in visiting Krakow so I will definitely recommend tours to be booked through here. Keep up the amazing work and showing/sharing with everyone your amazing country.
catherine
2018-10-07
 
Both tours (to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines) were extremely well organised and efficient and your drivers were very friendly and helpful. We did feel that the actual guide conducting the Auschwitz tour could have been more informative / interesting. But overall we were very happy with the service.
ross
2018-10-06
 
Both my partner and I had a fabulous day with the Team from Auschwitz Tours. Our driver was brilliant and friendly, making you feel comfortable from the start. We would 100% recommend your tours - impeccable!
amy
2018-10-03
 
This was an excellent tour, we were picked up right outside where we were staying at the time stated. The mini van was immaculate inside and Arthur our driver spoke great English, he informed us of local history, architecture and his driving was very safe and smooth. Once at Auschwitz it was well organised no waiting around, there is a security check when you enter and you can only take a small bag but if you have a larger one you can store it. There were about 15 people which was good as more would have been too many when your inside the buildings. What impressed me the most was our guide a lovely lady which I regret not getting her name. It’s difficult to explain as this is a difficult and highly emotional tour but one I feel is a must. Our guide was honest to the cruelty and suffering but with such compassion for the victims. Utterly respectful with a quiet reverence that made you think and reflect on the heinous crime of this place. Our guide made this an experience that will stay with me forever to remember
matthew
2018-09-29
 
Very well organised, pick up & journey to Auschwitz was comfortable & driver friendly. Also a nice touch was the sandwich & drink offered half way through the tour. The tour of Auschwitz was an amazing, tour guide was informative & very clear. Such a sad story, but a trip that you shouldn’t miss while in Poland. I highly recommend using this company, thank you
bernadette
2018-09-28
 
We would HIGHLY recommend this company for tours. Arthur brought us to Auschwitz and then to the Salt Mines and from when he collected us in the morning till he drooped us off we were delighted with the service. Ill be back with family in a few months and will 100% book with them for then again. Thanks so much.
lizzzzy
2018-09-24
 
We went on the Auschwitz and Salt Mine combined tour and it was really good. We were picked up from our apartment and driven to Auschwitz in the morning. The knowledge of the guide was really impressive and I would recommend this tour to my friends and family. The Salt Mine was really amazing and unlike anything I've ever seen. The history, carvings and sculptures were really cool and I'm glad we did this tour. Its a full on day taking 10 hours in total from door to door, but very glad we did it.
dani
2018-09-24
 
Booked trip for 6 people to Auschwitz-Birkenhau, also requesting Krakow airport pick-up / drop off service. The trip to Auschwitz/Birkenhau went smoothly, they had already sorted tickets for us on day we wanted to go, picked us up from our hotel on time, driver was polite and courteous. Both airport trips went as planned with both drivers on time polite and courteous. When we return to Krakow we would definitely book this company again. Thank you for helping make our short trip run smoothly, with no stress.
karen
2018-09-22
 
Excellent service. All transfers and tours were just as described would have no hesitation in using Auschwitz Tours again in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you for helping our stay in Krakow to be very enjoyable. Regards .
jonathan
2018-09-20
 
Driver was prompt and on time and informed us where we had to be at what times etc. Guide at Auschwitz had a lot of knowledge which made our experience memorable
gilly
2018-09-18
 
Google Rating
4.7

Based on 507 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile