Testimonials / Page: 7

We went on the Auschwitz/Salt Mine tour with your company & it was excellent - the young lady we had as a guide at Auschwitz & Birkenau was extremely knowledgeable - great guide at the salt mine as well.
gven
2018-09-18
 
Always use Auschwitz Tours when in Kraków. Always on time, nice vehicles, and very helpful drivers. Would never use anyone else. You guys are stars. Well done for offering a great service. Michael UK
michael
2018-09-13
 
The service we received from Auschwitz Tours was excellent and would highly recommend using them. The value for money on the trip to Auschwitz was incredible and when we were picked up the driver was prompt and friendly. It was so easy to book and i would use this company again.
Tina
2018-09-08
 
Recently visited Krakow with my family of 6. We used Auschwitz-tours for airport pickup and drop off, salt mines tour and Auschwitz tour,our drivers were always on time and very friendly. I would strongly recommend them for anyone visiting Krakow and wanting to do any of the tours.
John
2018-09-03
 
We really appreciated our tour of Aschwitz I and II on Friday 24 August - our tour guide was absolutely fantastic - she really knew her history and dealt with the subject matter in such a sensitive and professional manner - she really deserves a special mention as the work that she does is so important and it can't be an easy job. So thank you. Our trip to the salt mine was also very interesting and well led - an amazing place that I never even knew existed until we visited Krakow, and to be recommended to anyone who visits the region!
fran
2018-08-27
 
Excellent company. We used Auschwitz Tours three times on our three day stay in Krakow and each time they were on time and very pleasant. They picked us up from the airport and also took us back to the airport, we also did the Auschwitz/Birkenau tour and the Salt Mine tour. Very professional and happy with the service.
ange
2018-08-25
 
I highly recommend Auschwitz Tour. We took Auschwitz-Birkenau tour on 7.8.2018. Our driver picked us up from our apartment promptly on the agreed time and she was amazing (friendly and a good driver). She also took care of everything in the location. All we had to do, was to go to the meeting points on agreed times. Tour guide on the location was informative and respectful on the horrible things she talked us through on the walk. Tour was in English with headphones. For your comfort if you have your own headphones with you you can plug them in to the receiver. But of course they provide you with everything needed on the tour. Tour it self took several hours so remember to take water with you. And there are several places on the location that you can buy food and drinks. The sandwich and water included on the tour is not much but it’s nice to have those if you don’t want to , or don’t have time to buy something. This is a tour that everyone needs to take. And if you choose to go with Auschwitz-tours.com you are in good hands.
Piia
2018-08-11
 
I would definitely recommend! I researched a lot of tours to Auschwitz and I am so glad I chose Auschwitz-tours. Very attentive, helpful and trustworthy. No need to explore any other companies, they were great! I went to Auschwitz-Birkenau, salt mines and a private tour of Jewish quarter, ghetto on the Schindler’s tour, which was great! The tour guide for Auschwitz-Birkenau was amazing! She was so informative and it was clear she was passionate about the history of Poland. The tour guide for Schindler’s list was really knowledgeable. The driver was lovely! Always checking we was ok, clear instructions and sweet!
Miles
2018-08-08
 
Booked an Auschwitz-Birkenau tour for myself and my 3 children. The driver Dominic was lovely as was our tour guide at Auschwitz. We also used this company for transfers to and from the airport, again both drivers were lovely and friendly. Would definitely use this company again if we were to return to Kraków.
Ben
2018-07-31
 
Brilliant service from the start. The driver was very friendly and chatty from the start. He was very clear with how the day was planned and we had a great day. I did feel for the driver because he had some other clients which got on the wrong tour at the beginning, very confusing and stressful for both driver and guests but he handled it well and kept apologising to us, which there was no need for. The tour itself was very interesting, the tour guide was super, full of information, took his time to explain things. He was a kind, calm mannered man which when looking around Auschwitz was exactly what was needed. He was very sensitive to the situation...I learnt so much from him.
georgie
2018-07-27
 
Pick up and transfer to Auschwitz was excellent where we where passed onto knowledgebal local guide for the tour. All tickets and entrance had been pre arranged so no fuss when we arrived. Sandwhich and water was very much welcomed after Auschwitz camp 1. Also arranged pick up for transfer from Hotel back to airport to ensure hassle free trip which was on time and efficient. Would use again
russ
2018-07-17
 
Very well organised tour . Pick up was on time in a comfortable minibus.the driver was very good at making sure we were all on time for our tours and had a welcome drink and sandwich at lunchtime. The quide at Auschwitz was extremely knowledgable . Would certainly use the company again when we visit Krakow .
Henry
2018-07-11
 
Excellent Auschwitz Tour from the moment we were picked up until the moment we were dropped off.Both our guides were excellent and made our trips so special with their knowledge and friendliness.Top class
Tom
2018-07-09
 
The pickup and drop-off were prompt and were from outside our accommodation which was useful because the day begins around 8am. The drive there was interesting and our driver was friendly and told us everything we needed to know. The tour guide was very good and led the group well around Auschwitz and Birkenau. Lunch was provided (cheese and tomato on a roll with a bottle of cold water) which was very welcome as we took the tour in 28C temperatures. Things I wish I'd know before I went: 1) You can only bring a small bag into Auschwitz and Birkenau - no bigger than a piece of A4 paper 2) There is little shade in Birkenau so take suncream or a small umbrella if it's a hot day 3) Toilets cost 2zl All in all a very good and important experience. The price per person was 180zl which i feel was very fair for the day.
Sam
2018-07-07
 
Our tour guide at Auschwitz was great and very knowledgable. While our driver picked us up on time and drove us safely, he didn’t do much more than that. We wish we had given our tip to the actual tour guide because our driver didn’t do much. So, 4/5 because of the tour guide.
samantha
2018-07-03
 
Auschwitz Tour was exceptional value. Tour driver Lucas could very helpful. Salt Mines Tour also excellent but not as good value money wise. Both are must do trips. Advise you to book Schindler's Factory Tour before visiting Krakow.
john
2018-07-02
 
Brilliant tour company - we visited both the Salt Mines and Auschwitz. Both trips went smoothly - the drivers arrived for us slightly earlier than the pick up time, were very friendly and the minivans were very clean and comfortable. Both tours were very informative and I would recommend them both. The prices were also very competitive compared to other tours available, and with the Auschwitz tour we were provided with a sandwich and a bottle of water which wasn’t offered by anyone else
sarah
2018-06-30
 
Wir haben zwei Touren gebucht, Auschwitz-Birkenau und das Salzbergwerk. Es ist nicht einfach gewesen, diese Touren in deutscher Sprache zu finden. Dieser Anbieter ist absolut seriös und zuverlässig. Alles hat wunderbar funktioniert. Die Abholung war pünktlich und die Fahrer waren sehr freundlich. Vielen Dank an Tymek für die Hilfe und reibungslose Buchung. Wir kommen wieder. Liebe Grüße Michael und Sabine
Sabine
2018-06-24
 
Excellent service throughout. Driver was punctual and kept us informed of timings/pick up points throughout the day. The fact that he advised about large bags not being allowed into the museum and locked them safely in the minibus for us, rather than us having to queue for the baggage drop off points, was appreciated. The driver even had umbrellas on board for us to borrow. We couldn't fault the service and wouldn't hesitate in recommending your company to others.
Nicola
2018-06-12
 
We were very pleased with the services we received from Auschwitz Tours. We organized airport transfers & the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour online prior to traveling to Krakow (from Australia). It was super easy to communicate via email, had the most competitive price out of all the others I had looked at & the gentlemen who drove us were so pleasant. Also having the lunch waiting for us prior to changing between camps is a nice little touch as well. Would 100% recommend to family & friends :) thanks!
N_Smith
2018-06-08
 
Google Rating
4.7

Based on 507 reviews

Auschwitz-Tours.com
Google My Business profile